I am an instinctive creative exercising my urges in different forms. Kindly find my portfolio of published work below. I’m also the founder for DANDANO, a pan-african platform for african film and music criticism. Kindly find a cross section of my published work below.

Poetry: The Lost Scrolls

Published work [Literary Mags]:

Sisa Marauders (AFREADA)

On The Return (Brittle Paper)

A Rainy Morning in Accra + I Kill (Flash Fiction Ghana)

Romans and Waterfalls (Brittle Paper) also here.

Lets Go + I  Have Heard My Father’s Voice (Circumspecte).

Anthologies:

Kenkey for Ewes and Other Very Short Stories

Essays and non-fiction.

Pseudo-Intellectual Feminism: A Good Example of Bad Behavior (Circumspecte) and An Encounter with Ghana Must Go Writer Taiye Selasi (My Personal Fave!)

Exhibition:

In Memoriam: Portraits of the Middle Passage, In Situ/The Nkyinkyim Installation; by Kwame Akoto Bamfo, curated by Daniel Dunson. Three poems. (June – September 2017).

The Rest Is Noise – An Experimental Sound Installation. Performed at An African Walks Into An Echo Chamber by Accra Theatre Workshop. (September 2017)

 

Interviews:

Talking to Bubblegum Club South Africa about my work with DANDANO.

Journalistic writing:

Accra[dot]Alt (6) : Hakeem Adam 

OkayAfrica (3): Hakeem Adam

Between10and5: Hakeem Adam

Culture Trip (30): Hakeem Adam

Circumspecte: Hakeem Adam

Dynamic Africa: Hakeem Adam

What’s On Africa: Hakeem Adam

Thought Catalog : Hakeem Adam

Photography: Limited prints available

VSco

Instagram

Personal Favorites:

Interview With James Barnor

Ousmane Sembene and African Film making

The Siren of Faso Fani

Nakom Film review

These 6 Ghanaian Artists Are Continuing to Push the Boundaries of Photography

An Encounter with Ghana Must Go Writer Taiye Selasi

CHALE WOTE 2017 DAY 6 & 7 – THE RHYTHMS OF WATA MATA

Video Art

video art installations

